Soft as lace

burgundy knit, sweater weather, lace dress, white lace, lingerie dress, statement necklace

Hello guys! As I mentioned in the previous post, the weather here in Lisbon as been far too depressing for this so-called spring, so it’s not always easy to decide what to wear.
I wore this outfit to go to university, meet some friends and work on my final project.
On boring days like this is when I get the most excited about what I’ll wear – I just hate the gloomy feeling of living the house unmotivated, so I might as well get some fun dressing!
I combined this soft, lightweight white dress with a cosy burgundy sweater, since I’m not prepared to leave the winter color behind yet. The sweater gave the look a relaxed feel, so it’s not like I’m dressing to a party.

burgundy knit, sweater weather, lace dress, white lace, lingerie dress, statement necklace

The dress is from H&M, a lovely bargain I found on sale. I actually bought it to use it in a photo shoot, but it’s too pretty to leave it hanging on closet unworn! It’s super delicate, and although it’s part of the lingerie inspired trend, I feel really comfortable wearing it, it’s not like I’m in underwear. burgundy knit, sweater weather, lace dress, white lace, lingerie dress, statement necklace

Hope the weather starts becoming spring appropriate, I can’t wait to start wearing pastels and bright colors!

 

Joana from Style & Expectfacebooktwitterpinterestbloglovin

3 thoughts on “Soft as lace

Leave a Reply

