New in: make-up essentials

new-in-beauty-new-in-beauty-2new-in-beauty-3new-in-beauty-1

SLEEK FACE FORM IN LIGHT – BRONZER, BLUSH & HIGHLIGHER (À VENDA EM EXCLUSIVO NA SEPHORA)

 

new-in-beauty-4 new-in-beauty-5

Urban Decay Naked Basics Palette (à venda em exclusivo na Sephora)

 

new-in-beauty-6

Clarins Instant Light lipgloss

 

This was my last (or should I say first) serious make-up purchase, and I’m really happy with it! I like to wear make-up, but I’m usually more on the sober/nude shades, so these three items are truly what I need, and since I bought them I barely used anything else in these categories. Sleek blushes are really affordable, and their quality and pigmentation is outstanding – at least for the Face Form trio! The Naked Basics, as everyones knows, it’s not that cheap, but it’s a good investment especially if you mainly use nude colors (also, I bought it with Sephora 20% off discount, not so bad!). As for the gloss, I’ve never tried anything from Clarins before, but I was told this lipgloss is really good, almost like a balm to keep your lips hydrated and naturally looking good.
And now I’m off to another mini-trip, this time to a hotel in Lisbon, where my class will be participating in a design challenge! *excitement*

+++

Esta foi a minha última (ou devo dizer primeira) compra de maquilhagem a sério! Eu gosto bastante de me maquilhar, mas normalmente não fujo muito dos tons sóbrios ou nude, por isso estas três aquisições são basicamente tudo aquilo que preciso – e realmente não usei praticamente mais nada desde que as comprei! Os blushes da Sleek são muito acessíveis, e a qualidade/pigmentação é óptima – pelo menos nestre trio, que não é à toa que é o produto mais vendido da marca cá em Portugal. As paletas da Naked já toda a gente conhece, e infelizmente não são tão baratas… Mesmo assim, acho que são um bom investimento para quem gosta destes tons (e eu comprei a minha com um desconto de 20% da Sephora, por isso até nem foi mau!). Por fim o gloss, e apesar de nunca ter usado nada da Clarins, já me tinham falado deste produto, que é basicamente um lipbalm super hidrante e que deixa os lábios naturalmente bonitos.
E agora estou novamente de saída, desta vez para uma mini-estadia num hotel em Lisboa, onde vou participar com a minha turma num desfio de design! *excitement*

9 thoughts on “New in: make-up essentials

Leave a Reply

